There will be a conference committee between three members of the House and three members of the Senate to work out differences between the language in the REAL ID bills that passed the two chambers. But BOTH bills federalize MN driver's licenses and ID cards and put them under control of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security.

Please take the time now to ask the SIX CONFEREES to protect your 10th Amendment rights. Ask them not to impose federal overreach called REAL ID (National ID) on your ability to buy, sell, travel & access services.

The bill is SF 3589 (House author Dennis Smith & Senate author Scott Dibble. Please CONTACT the SIX CONFEREES (names/info below). 

REAL ID Conference Committee Meeting Notice


Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 3:00 PM or At the Call of the Chair

Conference Committee on S.F. 3589
Chairs: Sen. D. Scott Dibble and Rep. Dennis Smith
CONFEREES: SENATE: Dibble; Rosen; Kent - HOUSE: Smith; Pelowski Jr.; Albright
3 p.m. or At the Call of the Chair
Room 2308 in the MN Senate Bldg

S.F. 3589-Dibble: REAL ID Act requirements authorization, implementation, limitation, and appropriation; resident lifetime game and fish license information driver's license or state ID care placement authorization; New Brighton driver's license agent. 


IMPORTANT: Please always be respectful in your tone and request. 

Ask for a "NO" vote on S.F. 3589. MN should not put our driver's licenses and ID cards under federal control. Also, continue to contact Speaker Daudt and YOUR Senator/Representative. If the bill makes it out of committee, both House and Senate must vote again on final passage. 

YOUR voice now can make the difference!


Rep. Dennis Smith (R-Maple Grove),
Rep. Gene Pelowski Jr (D-Winona),
Rep. Tony Albright (R-Prior Lake),

Sen. Scott Dibble (D-Mpls),
Sen. Susan Kent (D-Woodbury)
Sen. Julie Rosen (R-Vernon Center),


Rep. Dennis Smith (R-Maple Grove), 651-296-5502
Rep. Gene Pelowski Jr (D-Winona), 651-296-8637
Rep. Tony Albright (R-Prior Lake), 651-296-5185

Sen. Scott Dibble (D-Mpls), 651-296-4191
Sen. Susan Kent (D-Woodbury) 651-296-4166
Sen. Julie Rosen (R-Vernon Center), 651-296-5713