About CCHF

CCHF is organized as an independent 501(c)3 national non-profit organization.

It was co-founded by CCHF president Twila Brase and Chairman Emeritus Martin Kellogg and incorporated by the State of Minnesota on August 10, 1998. 

In October 2010, the organization's name was changed from Citizens' Council on Health Care (CCHC) to Citizens' Council for Health Freedom (CCHF).


Our Vision

Securing Health Freedom for All


Our Mission

Protect health care choices, individualized patient care and medical and genetic privacy rights.



CCHF Board 2015

CCHF Board members: Mike Beckman(fmr); Maggy Kottman(fmr); Twila Brase, President; Wesley Harvey; Val Baertlein. Pictured at 2015 Annual Dinner with special guests Richard Weinstein (far left) and Dan Bongino (center). 
[not pictured: Chris Kauffman, Greg Scandlen, Kay Nickelson,
Mike Melnychuk, and Martin Kellogg(fmr))

CCHF Officers and Board of Directors

President & Co-Founder
Twila Brase, R.N.
Public Health Nurse
Val Baertlein
Master in Public Health
Consultant in non-profits
Chris Kauffman
Mayor, Hanover, MN
Owner and President, K-Manufacturing
Wesley J. Harvey, Esq.
County Prosecutor, Scott County, MN
Wayne King
Realtor, Twin Oaks Realty
Mike Melnychuk
CEO, HR Simplified, Inc.
Kay Nickelson, RN, MA, OCN
Oncology Certified Nurse
Gordon Ritz
Treasurer, The Larsen Fund
Greg Scandlen
Founder, Consumers for Health Care Choices

Martin N. Kellogg, who co-founded CCHF with Twila Brase,
passed away on March 21, 2019. We honor his memory 
and appreciate all he did to make CCHF the powerful
force for patient and doctor freedom that it is today.